Skip to content ↓

Primary School

Connect Academy Trust & Governance

Preston primary school is now part of Connect Academy Trust.

Connect Academy Trust is governed through a Trust Board. Details are below.

In addition, each school within the Trust has a Local Governing Body (LGB) to work as a committee to the Trust Board. Preston Primary is currently creating their own LGB.

Please find below details of the Chair to Directors, and links to the Trust website, financial information, Governance structure and Preston Primary Local Governing Body:

Christian Jenkins - Chair of the Board of Directors

Leigham Primary School and Nursery, Cockington Close, Leigham, Plymouth, Devon. PL6 8RF

Telephone: 01752 790990 Email:

Financial Information - Financial & Statutory Information • Connect Academy Trust

Governance - Our Governance Network • Connect Academy Trust

Preston Primary Local Governing Body (Committee to the Board). 

This body is initially made up of 7 people: One community governor, four parent governors and two staff governors.

The governors meet regularly to share, support and challenge the school in a number of ways including staffing, curriculum and performance. They are supported in this by both the school Senior Leadership Team and the Senior Executive Team.

Miss Keeleigh Treleaven, Staff Governor (Governor for Pupil Premium, SEND and Safeguarding).

Mr Tom Brookman-Skirrow, Mr Finn Houlihan, Mr Justin Bidmead (Chair) and Mrs Rolinski, Parent Governors.

Mrs Ruth Beckett, Community Governor.

Preston Primary School Academy
Old Paignton Road

01803 607075